Gluten-Free Zucchini Bread

Starting about two weeks ago, every Wednesday at work some local farmers come in and set up a table to sell their produce. I love it, I can’t not buy something! Its fresh and its local, how can I turn that down? They are so smart to sell all that beautiful, fresh produce so conveniently at work. It saves me a trip to the store and I feel better supporting local farmers.

IMG_4418This week they had the most gigantic zucchinis I have ever seen. No joke, they were all about 12+ inches long and 2 and a half inches in diameter. So naturally, I bought some then I had to figure out how to use all of the zucchini and of course, zucchini bread is the first thing I think of. Especially since I have been craving it since zucchini season started. There is nothing better in the summer than a good loaf of zucchini bread….okay, maybe that’s pushing it.  Ice cream is pretty awesome, and Lake Michigan better yet beach bonfires on Lake Michigan…So maybe it’s not the best thing about summer but it’s at the top of the list. You get the idea. IMG_4422Well, Since going gluten-free I have not done a ton of baking. This is one of the first gluten-free baked goods I have made and personally I am a little impressed with myself. I took them to work today and if I hadn’t told people they were gluten-free they never would have guessed. I think I will call that a success!

IMG_4424

Michelle’s all-purpose gluten-free flour mix (makes 5 cups) :
1 cup brown rice flour
1 cup millet flour
1 cup tapioca starch
2 cups sweet white sorghum

(store extra flour mix in the fridge)

Ingredients:
3 cups all-purpose gluten-free flour
2 cups brown sugar
1 tsp xanthan gum
1 tsp baking soda, powder, cinnamon, and salt
2 cups grated zucchini (skin on)
3 eggs
1 cup applesauce
3 tsp vanilla

Combine all the wet ingredient in one bowl –
Combine all the dry ingredient in another bowl

After you mix all the wet ingredient, than add the dry ingredients , mix well, add walnuts if you want

350 degree oven, bake for 40-50 min. Greased 9X13 pan or 2 large loaves

Let cool before cutting and enjoy!!

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Zucchini Bread

  1. CortneyStanchfield says:

    This looks delish! 🙂

  2. […] 1/3 cup Michelle’s gluten free flour mix […]

Leave a Reply

